Born in 1998 in Istanbul, Gülin Ataklı started music at the TRT Children’s Choir in 2006, and oboe with Mehmet Seyid Mas at the Mimar Sinan Fine Arts University Istanbul State Conservatory in 2009. She attended masterclasses of Christian Schneider, Sandra Sinsch, Leyla Pınar, Albrecht Mayer, Nick Deutsch, Georg Fritz, Anatoly Lubimov, François Leleux, Christian Wetzel, Christian Schmitt, Giorgi Gvantseladze, Marie Lise Schüpbach, Heike Steinbrecher, David Walter and IKSV Open Conservatory. In 2012, she participated in the 18th International Istanbul Baroque Festival, and became a member of the Doğuş Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Rengim Gökmen. In 2013, she performed with the school orchestra Haydn’s Oboe Concerto. In 2014, she was one of the finalists in the E. A. Mravinsky International Young Musicians Competition held in St. Petersburg. In 2015, she received first prizes in the Austrian and German Music Competition held in Bulgaria and International Young Musicians Competition held in Italy, in the latter she was also awarded with the special prize. Ataklı gave concerts with the orchestras including AIMA Festival Orchestra, Istanbul State Symphony Orchestra and Turkey Youth Philharmonic Orchestra under the baton of Cem Mansur. In 2016, she gave a recital in the Shining Stars concert series by İş Sanat, selected as the “Most Shining Star” and awarded with the Meriç Soylu Prize. Same year she gave a recital in the Istanbul Woodwing Festival, received the second prize in the London International Grand Prize Virtuoso Competition and performed Cimarosa’s Oboe Concerto with the Borusan Istanbul Philharmonic Orchestra under the baton of Gürer Aykal at the season opening concert of İş Sanat. In 2017, she became a member of the Munich Symphony Orchestra.

Gülin Ataklı currently continues her studies with François Leleux at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Munich within the “Young Talents” project by Contemporary Education Foundation of Turkey, which is financially supported by the Qnb Finansbank since 2017.