9 June 2014, Süreyya Opera House



  • George Frideric Handel
    The Arrival of the Queen of Sheba
  • Antonio Vivaldi
    Concerto in G minor for Flute and Strings, “La notte”, RV439
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Salzburg Symphony No.1, KV136
  • Antonio Vivaldi
    Concerto in F Major for Flute and Strings, “La tempesta di mare”, RV433
  • Antonio Vivaldi
    Concerto in G Major, “Alla Rustica”, RV151
  • George Frideric Handel
    Concerto Grosso in B flat Major, Op.6, No.7, HWV325
  • Antonio Vivaldi
    Flute Concerto in D Major, “Il Gardellino”, Op.10/3, RV428

Lasts 90’ inc. interval.

The British group London Octave is known for its remarkable unanimity and contagious verve - the group realizes that each time a concert starts, each player and each listener is hoping for an occasion, a musical event, and so do they dare to play freely and let the music flow. The London Octave, which specialises in baroque music with healthy, vibrant, and modern sound and approaches the baroque and classical repertoire in a fresh and vital manner, attracts a loyal following of concert goers in their regular season at the St Martin-in-the- Fields, South Bank and on BBC Radio 3, as well as an enthusiastic audience on their international tours. The concert at the Süreyya Opera House, featuring the distinguished Turkish flautist Halit Turgay as the soloist, promises a night full of musical sparkle and wit.